Nace International Announces 2020-2021 Board Of Directors


Houston, Texas – July 1, 2020 – NACE International, The Corrosion Society, today announced its global Board of Directors for 2020-2021. The Executive Committee will be led by Tim Bieri of bp America Inc. Mr. Bieri has been an active member of NACE International for nearly three decades and has served the NACE membership in several leadership roles on the association’s board and several committees.

A Principal Corrosion Management Engineer with bp America’s Upstream Engineering Center, Bieri has over 25 years’ experience leading a broad range of global, multi-discipline engineering teams in the areas of mechanical engineering and integrity management in support of projects and operations. In addition, he contributes to the health of the corrosion discipline, standards and practice, and integrated corrosion management. Mr. Bieri is a registered Professional Engineer, and a NACE certified Internal Corrosion Specialist and Cathodic Protection Specialist.

"I am excited and honored to take on the role of NACE President and have the opportunity to work with such an impressive group of board members and staff during this momentous time in NACE's 76-year history," said incoming NACE president, Tim Bieri. "As we embark on combining NACE with SSPC and continue to contend with the impact of the global pandemic, I am ready to position our organization and industry for the challenges of today and those still ahead of us."

NACE International’s 2020-2021 Board of Directors:


Tim Bieri, BP America Inc.

Vice President
Cris Conner, Utility Service

Treasurer (2019 – 2022)
Russell Norris, Sherwin-Williams Co.

Past President (2019 – 2020)
Terry Greenfield, CONSULEX

Chief Executive Officer
Bob Chalker, NACE International


Central Area (2020 – 2023)
Cal Chapman, Chapman Engineering

West Asia and Africa Area (2020 – 2023)
Abduallah Aldossary, Saudi Aramco

Eastern Area (2019 – 2022)
Emer Flounders, Aegion/Corrpro

Latin American Area (2019 – 2022)
Leonardo Uller, SURPLUS

East Asia and Pacific Area (2020 – 2023)
Rolf Gubner, Consultant

Northern Area (2019 – 2022)
Doug Kellow, Brenntag Canada Inc.

Western Area (2018-2021)
Ryan Tinnea, Tinnea & Associates

European Area (2018 – 2021)
Amir Eliezer, CTO-TRYMER LTD.


Technical & Research Activities (2019 – 2022)
Brian Saldanha, Chemours Company

Education Activities Director (2017 – 2021)
Michael S. O’Brien, MARK 10 Resource Group Inc.

Conference and Expositions Activities Director (2020 – 2023)
Kimberly-Joy Harris, Enbridge

Publications Activities (2018 – 2021)
Bernardo Duran, International Zinc Association

Standards Board Activities Director (2020 – 2023)
Roy Fultineer, Roberts Corrosion Services, LLC

Daniel P. Adley, KTA-Tator Inc.


President, NACE Foundation
Matt Schimdt, Hoover Ferguson

President, NACE International Institute
Kevin Garrity, Mears Groups

[High-resolution photographs are available upon request.]

About NACE International
Founded in 1943, NACE International, The Worldwide Corrosion Authority, is the world’s largest nonprofit of its kind with more than 38,000 members in 130 countries. Based in Houston, Texas, with offices in the U.S., the U.K., China, Malaysia, Brazil, Saudi Arabia, and a training center in Dubai, the organization serves all industries impacted by corrosion. NACE International provides its membership with numerous benefits and offers the world’s most specified technical training and certification programs, industry standards, reports, conferences, and publications focused on corrosion prevention and mitigation.