Fellow Honor

Fellow Honor

The honor of NACE Fellow is given in recognition of distinguished contributions in the field of corrosion and its prevention; and to develop a broadly based forum for technical and professional leaders to serve as advisers to the Association.

2021 Recipient(s)

Anil Bhardwaj

Anil Bhardwaj Consultancy, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

For his exemplary and Sustained Contribution towards Corrosion Prevention and Control Strategies in Upstream Oil and gas industry and dedicated service to promote of NACE International in India.

Brian J. Connolly

University of Manchester, Manchester, UK

For his contributions to mechanistic understanding of corrosion and cracking through development of in situ, in operando 3D XCT imaging in demanding environments.

James A. Ellor

Elzly Technology Corporation, Viena, Virginia, USA

For his sustained service to the Corrosion Community in developing and implementing corrosion control technology and leadership in Corrosion Education.

Khlefa A. Esaklul

Occidental Oil & Gas Corporation, Houston, Texas, USA

For his long standing contributions to the understanding of stress corrosion cracking mechanisms, testing and mitigation in the upstream oil and gas industry.

Krista L. Heidersbach

Phillips 66, Houston, Texas, USA

For her leadership with NACE and seminal contributions to the oil & gas community, particularly in microbiologically induced corrosion and pipeline corrosion.

Gary E. Jenneman

GJ Microbial Consulting, LLC, Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

For his leadership in MIC diagnosis and control, as well as, his roles in H2S forecasting and novel applications for controlling biogenic H2S activity are recognized.

David H. Kroon

Corrpro Companies Inc., Houston, Texas, USA

For his lifetime of accomplishment, developing and implementing corrosion control technology and his leadership in numerous committees, each supporting NACE International’s missions.

Malgorzata Ziomek-Moroz

U.S. Department of Energy, National Energy Technology Laboratory Albany, Oregon, USA

For being a well-respected lead researcher for new materials for advanced energy systems, a teacher, a mentor, and a research collaborator.

Nihal U. Obeysekere

Clariant Oil Services, Houston, Texas, USA

For his sustained efforts in developing environmentally friendly inhibitors to control internal corrosion of deep-water oil and gas fields operating at high-temperature, high-pressure, and sour environments.

Lucrezia Scoppio

Pipe Team, Milan, Italy

For her knowledge in the area of corrosion in oil & gas production and practical contributions to materials selection and corrosion control, thereby bridging the gap between research and engineering.

Hiroyuki Tanabe

Consultant (Global PC Research) + AGC, Yokohama, Japan

For his distinguished career to the coatings industry across all aspects including product development, standards development, education and disseminating knowledge at multiple levels and his continuous support to Industry and NACE International in Japan, USA, ISO and IMO.

Elizabeth Trillo

Southwest Research Institute, San Antonio, Texas, USA

For using her intellect and engineering skills to make the world a safer place through mentoring technologists and finding measures to minimize the effects of corrosion.

Hejian Sun- Solvay

Novecare, The Woodlands, Texas, USA

For his 35+year consistent leadership and contributions to corrosion theory and engineering,corrosion management strategy in oil and gas operation and corrosion inhibition industries globally.

Past Recipients

  • 2020
    Abdelmounam Sherik
    Behzad Bavarian
    John Peter Nicholson
    Michael P. Brady
    Moavin Islam
    Paul Su
    Dr. Pedro Castro Borges
    Sandra E. Hernandez
    Sannakaisa Virtanen
    Steven C. Kung, Ph.D.
    Thodla Ramgopal
    Thomas L. Ladwein
    Venkatesan Ramasamy
    Prof. Dr. ir. Walter F. Bogaerts
    Xiaogang Li
  • 2019
    Benjamin Chang
    Carlos A. Palacios
    David Kolman
    Douglas Hansen
    Hira Ahluwalia
    Homero Castaneda Lopez
    Nallaiyan Rajendran
    Patrick Teevens
    Richard J. Kessler
    Robert Peter Badrak
  • 2018
    Mohsen Achour
    Sean Brossia
    Jim Chmilar
    David Enos
    Rani George
    Sytze Huizinga
    Michelle Koul
    Mike Tran
    Ockert Van Der Schijff
    Brian Wyatt
  • 2017
    Jenny Been
    Gareth Hinds
    Brian KinsellaVivekanand Kain
    Minxu Lu
    Daniel Powell
    Kenneth Tator
    Pierre Roberge
    Lietai Yang
  • 2016
    Oliver Moghissi
    Andre Anderko
    Frank Cheng
    Gabriel Ogundele
    Robert Gummow
    Zahid Amjad
    Vilupanur Ravi
  • 2015
    Dr. Graham Bell
    Wayne Frenier
    Kevin Garrity
    Dr. John Martin
    Teresa Perez
    Siamack Shirazi
    Stephen Smith
  • 2014
    Thierry Cassagne
    Dr. Nick Birbilis
    Raul B. Rebak
    Vedula Sankar Sastri
    Stein Olsen
    Dr. Bruce A. Pint
  • 2013
    Akram Alfantazi
    Dr. Neal Berke
    Dr. Luz Marina Calle
    Dr. William M. Cox
    Christopher M. Fowler
    Dr. James D. Garber
    Barry Gordon
    Dr. U. Kamachi Mudali
    Neil Thompson
    Dr. Masakatsu Ueda
  • 2012
    Dr. Stephen C. Dexter
    Dr. Gerhardus Koch
    Sergio Kapusta
    Dr. Brian Saldanha
    Professor Noam Eliaz
  • 2011
    Mike Joosten
    V.S. Raja
    Frank Walsh
    Guy Davis
    Alberto Sagüés
    Sergei Shipilov
  • 2010
    John Broomfield
    Yves Gunaltun
    Bijan Kermani
    Ashok Kumar
    Scott Lillard
  • 2009
    Jose R. Vera
    Liane Smith
    Douglas L. Singbeil
    Barbara A. Shaw
    Martin W. Kendig
    Vincent F. Hock
    Bill Hedges
    Andrew Garner
    Damien Feron
    Thomas M. Devine
    Robert A. Cottis
  • 2008
    Srdjan Nesic
    Sankara Papavinasam
    Robert Mack
    Preet Mohinder Singh
    Prabhakar Singh
    Mehrooz Zamanzadeh
    Louis G. MacDowell
    En‐Hou Han
    Alan Turnbull
  • 2007
    Fraser King
    Edmund Rybicki
    Robert Kelly
    Gerald Gordon
  • 2006
    Mirna Urquidi– Macdonald
    Gaylord Smith
    Lillian Skogsberg
    James Keiser
    Robert Kain
    James Divine
    Rudolph Buchheit
    Stephen Bruemmer
  • 2005
    William Thomason
    Narasi Sridhar
    Gunter Schmitt
    William Hartt
    Roger Francis
    Bernard Covino
  • 2004
    Leonardo Uller
    Herbert Townsend
    Michael Renner
    Derek Milliams
    Peter Mayer
    Russell Jones
    Robert Heidersbach
    Gerald Frankel
    John Beavers
  • 2003
    G.J. Theus
    G. Sorell
    D.A. Shifler
    W.B.A. Sharp
    D.L. Piron
    W.J. Neill
    A. S. Khanna
    R.H. Hausler
    S.D. Cramer
  • 2002
    W.H. Seager
    J.R. Scully
    J.N. Murray
    E.L. Hibner
    A. Dugstad
  • 2001
    H.A. Videla
    J.F. Jenkins
    A.L. Hendricks
    J.H. Fitzgerald III
    O.H. Fenner
    H.L. Craig
    G.A. Cragnolino